Schools Under 15 40 Over Cricket Results and Fixtures

Image may contain: 15 people, people smiling, people standing and outdoor

Scores in the Department of Youth Development and Sports Secondary Schools 40 over Under 15 Cricket Tournament (Quarter. Finals)

The four semi – final places in the Department of Youth Development and Sports 2017 Secondary Schools 40 over Under – 15 Cricket Tournament have been decided, after the completion of all quarter – final matches which took place on Monday, June 12 at venues islandwide.

Advancing into the top four are; Beanefield Comprehensive, Babonneau Secondary, Leon Hess Comprehensive and Choiseul Secondary.

At the Gros Islet Playing Field, Beanefield Comprehensive defeated Vide Bouteille Secondary by 68 runs.
Beanefield Comprehensive taking first knock was dismissed for 160 in 32 overs with Cuthbert Hippolyte making 35, skipper Tyron Theodore 23 and Quame Deshong 19.
Bowling for Vide Bouteille Secondary, Markel St Rose 3 for 28 in 5 overs, Levon Dupres 2 for 17 in 3 overs and 1 wicket a piece to Thomas Fields, Davidson Pierre Louis and Janai Justin.

In reply, good pressure bowling from Beanefield Comprehensive made the going tough for Vide Bouteille Secondary, who were eventually bowled out for 92 in 17.2 overs, with Levon Dupres making 45 and James Donai 12.
Bowling for Beanefield Comprehensive, Chad Martial 4 for 12 in 4.2 overs, Quame Deshong 2 for 12 in 2 overs and one wicket each to Armani Agdoma,
Urius Constantine and Tyron Theodore.


At the Mindoo Phillip Park, Babonneau Secondary won over Entrepot Secondary by 4 wickets.
Entrepot Secondary batting first, was dismissed for 66 in 21.2 overs with Jemrick Alexander making 22 and Ephron Charles 13.
Off spinner Tyrick Joseph was Babonneau Secondary ‘s leading wicket taker with 4 for 23 in 6.2 overs. Seam bowler Bolton Sayers gave excellent support with 3 for 6 in 2 overs which included a ‘ hat trick,’ the 5th recorded for the tournament so far. The other wicket takers were, Yannick Noel with 2 for 17 in 6 overs and 1 wicket to Caleb Thomas.

In reply, Babonneau Secondary reached their target, finishing on 67 for 6 in 12.2 overs with Jed Alexander contributing 12.
Bowling for Entrepot Secondary, Jemrick Alexander 2 for 11 in 4 overs, Ephron Charles 2 for 26 in 5 overs and 1 wicket each to Deandre Jules and Tyler Venner.


At the Dennery Playing Field, Leon Hess registered a massive 212 run victory over Micoud Secondary.
Leon Hess Comprehensive batting first after been inserted by Micoud Secondary, made 238 all out in 31.3 overs with Windward Islands Under – 15 Captain Keygan Arnold top scoring with 76 and Windward Islands Under – 15 reserve player Jaden Elibox making 60.
Bowling for Micoud Secondary, Neon Deterville 3 for 40 in 7 overs, Brent Edward 3 for 42 in 6 overs, Dichege Henry 2 for 58 in 7 overs and 1 wicket each to Cody Lesmond and Nahj Serieux.

In response, the experience and class of Keygan Arnold who finished with remarkable figures of 6 for 3 in 4 overs and Jaden Elibox the tournaments leading wicket taker with 4 for 16 in 4.2 overs, humbled Micoud Secondary to a paltry 26 all out in just 8.2 overs.


At the Piaye Playing Field, Choiseul Secondary had the better of Grande Riviere Secondary, winning that encounter comfortably by 134 runs.
Choiseul Secondary batting first in a match reduced to 30 overs aside due to a late start made 223 for 7 in their allotted overs with Davel Edward top scoring with 58, captain Sky Lafeuille 43, Stephane Theophane 27 not out and Shervon Brown 14.
Bowling for Grande Riviere Secondary, Darneil Deterville 2 for 31 in 6 overs and Marius Stanislaus 2 for 36 in 6 overs.

In reply, Grande Riviere Secondary was bowled out for 89 in 27.4 overs with Sachin Cepal carrying his bat with 24 not out and Darneil Deterville 13.
Stephane Theophane was Choiseul Secondary ‘s best bowler with 4 for 16 in 5.4 overs. Good support also came from Ed Cooper with 2 for 21 in 6 overs and Ajani Louis, Lyndon George and Shervon Brown with 1 wicket each.


The four semi – finalist will be seeded from 1 to 4, based on runs scored per wicket lost during the quarter-final matches.

Winner 1 plays winner 4
Winner 2 plays winner 3

# 1 Choiseul Secondary 223 for 7 = (31.8 runs per wicket lost)
# 2 Leon Hess Compre. 238 for 10 = (23.8 runs per wicket lost)
# 3 Beanefield Compre. 160 for 10 = (16.0 runs per wicket lost )
# 4 Babonneau Sec. 67 for 6 = (11.1 runs per wicket lost )

The match ups venues for the Semi-finals are as follows :
Note that home advantage will be afforded to the higher ranking team.

Choiseul Secondary vs Babonneau Secondary @ Piaye
Leon Hess Comprehensive vs Beanfield Comprehensive @ Gros Islet

Both Semi-final matches are scheduled to take place on Wednesday, June 14 from 10:00 am.


Leave a Reply